关于我们

金刚石刀具产业机台供货商的领先者

关于我们

凭着在平衡和主轴设计方面的基本技能,Coborn渐进式地进入金刚石研磨市场。 Coborn拥有独特的全球地位,为多晶与单晶金刚石产业、宝石产业提供专业、客制化的高精度设备,超过90%的机台出口到世界各地。

工程化解决方案

 

Coborn拥有独特的全球性地位,为多晶金刚石行业以及宝石和天然金刚石刀具行业提供专业、客制化的高精度设备,超过80%的机台出口到世界各地。

 

除了用于PCD刀具市场的RG机床以外,其他产品还包括用于天然金刚石和单晶金刚石的行星式研磨(PG)机床、scaif主轴、高频率的铣削和磨削主轴,动平衡机,研磨、抛光和边缘珩磨机。

了解更多信息

承袭

近70年来,Coborn一直积极参与多方面的机床设计和制造。Coborn公司成立于1941年,最初生产高精度主轴和平衡机。1962年,发展成制造用于宝石和单晶金刚石工业的Scaif主轴和行星式研磨(PG)机床。

而后,随着1978年引进多晶金刚石,Coborn设计并制造了往复式研磨(RG)机器。2002年,Coborn还推出了用于PCD的激光切割机。

Coborn不断努力改进自己的产品和服务。Coborn与客户密切合作–此有助于产品开发和性能提升。Coborn采用最新的机床技术,将内部硬件和软件设计与世界各地最好的设备相结合。

了解更多信息

职涯

作为一个有着深刻历史的公司(请容我们这样来形容),我们以自己的根基为荣,但最重要的是,我们对现今逐步发展之业务感到骄傲。我们是一个谦虚的制造公司,员工的技术水平非凡,使我们能够设计和开发挑战精密工程现状的科技和技术,并成为全球公认卓越的精密工程供货商。

走过了70多年,我们依然这样做!我们的策略是将公司从制造业发展为工程业务,最终成为解决方案的供货商,Coborn着重远景于如何处理各方面业务,以支持我们的客户,并在第一线满足他们的要求。

随著作为一个家族经营组织的开始,认知到我们的员工是最大、最有价值的资产。 我们公司仍如以往一样,努力贯彻Coborn建立的价值观。

如果您有兴趣了解更多关于在Coborn工作的信息,请查看我们关于员工,环境和业务部门的详细介绍。

如果有兴趣,请发送求职信和简历至careers@coborn.com

 

了解更多信息

解决方案

 

追溯至1960年以前,Coborn从生产用于航空工业的陀螺仪平衡器开始提供工程化解决方案。该业务演变为制造金刚石产业的机床,自1960年代以来,Coborn就一直为全球业务提供新技术和新工艺。

自1980年PCD推出以来,金刚石工具的使用稳步增长,特别是在中国,随着铝在汽车和智能手机市场的应用已显着增加使用。

在此行业中,最新发展是引进人造金刚石,这为金刚石的使用开辟了许多新的潜在应用领域。

Coborn与其全球客户群以及产业合作伙伴、学术合作伙伴密切合作,确保必要机器的开发和创新。

我们的目标是为金刚石行业提供’工程化解决方案’。

 

了解更多信息

资源

 

Coborn致力于与全球客户建立长期合作的关系。我们拥有广泛的在线资源,例如产品技术规格、平面结构图和详细尺寸、使用手册和产品型录等。

我们网站上配有产品配对功能,可以让您选择您想要制作的材料和工具类型,并提供结果显示哪种机器最适合并满足您的要求。 请点击查看我们的产品配对。

我们提供专门针对客户需求的客制化解决方案。我们甚至在Youtube频道上提供视频教程,这些视频教程都是依客户的需求制作的。

 

了解更多信息

RG9AR

The RG9A is supplied “robot ready” and the optional Staubli 6 axis robot can be added to the machine to facilitate fully autonomous “lights out” production of tools. The programming and setting of the robot couldn’t be easier, with custom written macros embedded into the main control and a library of work holding accessories to …

Read More

仍然不能找到您的需求?

查询

About Us

Leaders in the supply of machines for the diamond tooling industry

About Us

Coborn's entry into the diamond grinding market has been an evolutionary process, based on our fundamental skills in balancing and spindle design. Coborn has a unique, global position supplying specialised, individually built, high-precision equipment to the polycrystalline diamond industry, single crystal diamond and the gemstone industries, with over 90% of machines being exported throughout the world

Engineered Solutions

Coborn has a unique, global position supplying specialised, individually built, high-precision equipment to the polycrystalline diamond industry and the gemstone and natural diamond tooling industries, with over 80% of machines being exported throughout the world.

In addition to the RG machines for the PCD tooling market the other products include Planetary Grinding (PG) machines for natural diamond and single crystal diamonds, scaif spindles, high frequency milling and grinding spindles, dynamic balancing machines, lapping, polishing and edge honing machines.

Learn More

Heritage

For nearly 70 years, Coborn Engineering has been actively involved in many aspects of machine tool design and manufacture. Established in 1941, the company initially manufactured high precision spindle and balancing machines. In 1962 this developed into manufacturing Scaif Spindles and Planetary Grinding (PG) machines for the gem and single crystal diamond industry.

Then, with the introduction of polycrystalline diamonds in 1978, Coborn designed and manufactured the Reciprocating Grinding (RG) machines. In 2002 Coborn also introduced a laser cutting machine for PCD.

Coborn continually strive to improve their products and service. Coborn works closely with their customers – this contributes greatly to product development and performance enhancement. Coborn uses the latest machine tool technology, combining in-house hardware and software design with the best equipment available from around the world.

Learn More

Careers

As a Company with an impressive history (if we do say so ourselves), we are proud of our roots but above all, proud of the progressive evolution to the business we are today. Life for us began as a humble manufacturing company with an extraordinary level of skill within our employees, allowing us to design and develop technology and techniques which challenged the status quo of precision engineering and become globally recognised as providers of precision engineering excellence.

Fast forward more than 70 years and we are still doing the same! With our strategy to progress the Company from Manufacturing to Engineering, and ultimately a Solution Provider Coborn are re-focussing our perspective on how we approach all aspects of our business with supporting our customers and fulfilling their requirements at the forefront of everything we do.

With our beginnings as a family-run organisation, we continue to recognise our people as our biggest and most valued asset. Our company strives to be true to the values which Coborn was built on and are still as relevant now, as ever before.

If you’re interested in finding out more about what its like to work for Coborn, check out the below insights into our employees, environment and business departments.

If interested please send a cover note, and Curriculum Vitae to careers@coborn.com

Learn More

Solutions

Coborn has a history of producing engineered solutions for industry starting with the Gyro Balancer designed by Sam Innocent which was stipulated for use in the aeronautic industry until c1960. The business evolved into making machines for the diamond industry, Coborn has been in the forefront of providing new technology and new processes for this global business since the 1960’s.

The use of diamond tools has grown steadily since the introduction of PCD in 1980 but with the use of aluminium in the automotive and smart phone market the growth has increased significantly, especially in China.

The latest development in the industry is the introduction of synthetic diamonds, which is opening up many new potential applications for the use of diamonds.

Coborn is working closely with their global customer base and with industry partners and academic partners to ensure that the necessary machine developments and innovations are being addressed.

Our aim is to provide ‘Engineered Solutions to the Diamond Industry’

Learn More

Resources

Coborn are dedicated to building ongoing relationships with our clients worldwide.  We have a wide range of resources available online such as product technical specifications, footprints and dimensions, machine handbooks and product brochures

We also have a product configurator that allows you to choose the material and tool type you are making, and gives results as to what machine is best suited to meet your requirements.  Please see our product configurator by clicking here

We work hand in hand to deliver bespoke solutions specific to the customer’s requirements.  We even have video tutorials available on our Youtube channel, which have been made at client’s requests.

Learn More

RG9AR

The RG9A is supplied “robot ready” and the optional Staubli 6 axis robot can be added to the machine to facilitate fully autonomous “lights out” production of tools. The programming and setting of the robot couldn’t be easier, with custom written macros embedded into the main control and a library of work holding accessories to …

Read More

Can't find what you're looking for?

Enquire